Menu
Logo Grüner Drehpass

Production Guide

Essential contacts for your productions

Location Guide

Locations in Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein

A Mark of Distinction for Environment-friendly Shooting

The Green Shooting Card is issued by Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FCHSH) for individual projects by national and international producers who verifiably shoot their films on location in an environmentally friendly manner. It is a seal of approval for movie and TV productions, certified by the City of Hamburg as European Green Capital 2011, which includes FCHSH recommendations on how to reduce energy consumption and waste on the set.


PURPOSE

A registration with Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein emphasizes the respective production’s level of reliability, which can facilitate communication with location proprietors. At the same time, the Green Shooting Card can simplify cooperation with the City’s permit issuers. For the productions themselves, the Green Shooting Card signifies a mark of distinction, which documents and communicates their contribution to the protection of the environment.


USE

Besides its function as a mark of distinction, the Green Shooting Card is used when applying for shooting permits / special use permits / shooting in stopping restriction areas with public location proprietors and the police (the shooting card number is registered on the location sheet).

Please note: The shooting card does not entail an examination of a production’s contents. The shooting card has no effect on the extent or restrictions of shooting permits, directives issued by authorities or other ordinances. In no way will Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein be held accountable for any actions undertaken by the holder of the shooting card. For further information please contact Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein. The shooting card does not substitute shooting permits.

 

Who is eligible?

Any production that can verify shooting in a “green” manner can obtain the card. Besides information on the production company, the company address, the address of the production office, the shooting schedule, a staff list, and the current script alongside a daily call sheet, a list must be submitted of how the producer intends to reduce the use of energy in at least three of the five ensuing points to shoot the current production in an environmentally friendly manner:

PRODUCTION DESIGN

The reduction of electrical waste, the recycling of scenery and props, the use of biodegradable and reusable materials such as wood and fabrics.

CATERING

The use of regional and seasonal produce, the reduction of plastic cups and plastic bottles, the use of own cups and drinking glasses, the general separation of waste.

PRODUCTION OFFICE, CREW

The use of recycled paper, electronic call sheets, the double-sided printing of paper, the deployment of a “green runner” as environmental officer on the set, the separation of waste and the use of green electricity in the office.

TRANSPORT, MOBILITY

Carpooling and the use of city-bikes for short and non-urgent errands, the use of energy-efficient lighting and fixed power sources on the set.

LIGHT, TECHNOLOGY

The use of energy-efficient lighting and fixed/rechargeable power sources on the set. Avoidance of generators.

COMPILING A CO2-BALANCE SHEET

Co-operation partners

Logo von nserve environmental services

Green Film Shooting

Based on a leaflet of the same title, which was published at the 2013 Berlinale, journalist Birgit Heidsiek tackles the issues of sustainability and environment protection in the film industry on her website. It features up-to-date news and background information on the topic of Green Film Shooting.

Hanseatische Materialverwaltung

Hanseatische Materialverwaltung is the main contact point for set building materials and ideas. It is where Hamburg’s cultural institutions, public schools, universities, artists and associations collect the materials they require for their social, ecological or creative projects. HMV collects materials and objects in a central warehouse, thereby creating an open collection that allows for the realization of new ideas – sustainable and creative!

Subscribe to Newsletter
  • English Newsletter
Contact
Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Friedensallee 14-16
DE - 22765 Hamburg
Directions

Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Filmwerkstatt Kiel
Haßstr. 22
DE - 24103 Kiel
Directions

Contact our team
Social Media

Menu
Christiane Dopp
Film Commission Büro Hamburg
+49 40 398 37 - 10
PC Fax +49 40 398 37 - 2515

Auszeichnung für umweltfreundliche Dreharbeiten

Logo Grüner Drehpass

Der Grüne Drehpass wird nationalen und internationalen Produzenten projektbezogen von der Film Commission Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FCHSH) ausgestellt, die ihren Film am Standort nachweislich umweltbewusst drehen. Über das von Hamburg als europäischer Umwelthauptstadt 2011 zertifizierte Gütesiegel für Film- und TV-Produktionen, gibt die FCHSH Handlungsempfehlungen, wie man am Set den Energieverbrauch reduzieren und Müll vermeiden kann.


ZWECK

Durch die Registrierung bei der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein wird die Professionalität der jeweiligen Produktion hervorgehoben, was die Kommunikation mit den Motivgebern erleichtern kann. Zugleich vereinfacht der Grüne Drehpass die Kooperation mit städtischen Genehmigungsgebern. Für die Produktionen ist der Grüne Drehpass eine Auszeichnung, mit der sie ihren Beitrag für den Umweltschutz nachhaltig dokumentieren und kommunizieren können.


Am Set in der Großen Freiheit: Michael Lehmann und Angelika Mönning (LETTERBOX FILMPRODUKTION), Maria Köpf (FFHSH) mit Set-Assistentin Angelina Stolte, Regisseur Markus Goller und den beiden Hauptdarstellern Frederick Lau und David Kross.

 

BENUTZUNG

Neben der Funktion als Auszeichnung wird der grüne Drehpass in Hamburg bei öffentlichen Motivgebern und Polizei im Rahmen der Beantragung von Drehgenehmigungen / Sondernutzungen und Halteverbotszonen für Dreharbeiten eingesetzt (Eintragung der Drehpassnummer im Motivbogen).

Hinweis: Mit dem Drehpass ist keine inhaltliche Überprüfung der Produktion verbunden. Der Drehpass hat keine Auswirkungen auf den Umfang oder Einschränkungen von Drehgenehmigungen, behördliche Anweisungen oder sonstige Auflagen. Eine Haftung der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein für den Inhaber des Drehpasses ist in jeder Hinsicht ausgeschlossen. Bei Rückfragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig- Holstein. Der Drehpass ist kein Ersatz für die Drehgenehmigungen.

Wer bekommt ihn?

Jede Produktion, die nachweist, »grün« zu drehen, kann den Pass bekommen. Bei kurzen Dreharbeiten von z.B. Kurz-, Image- und Werbefilmen sowie Showformaten kann nach einer Beratung durch die Film Commission der Grüne Drehpass firmenbezogen beantragt werden. Dem Antragsformular sind neben den Angaben zu Produktionsfirma, Drehzeit, Stabliste und aktuellem Drehbuch sowie täglicher Dispo eine Liste einzureichen mit Angaben, wie der Produzent konkret bei mindestens vier von sechs folgenden Handlungsfeldern den Energieverbrauch seiner aktuellen Produktion senken und umweltbewusst drehen wird:

AUSSTATTUNG

Die Reduzierung von Elektromüll; Recycling in der Ausstattung (z.B. durch die Hanseatische Materialverwaltung) und die Verwendung von ökologisch unbedenklichem Material bei Requisiten und Ausstattung.

CATERING

Die Verwendung von regionalen und saisonalen Produkten und Mehrweggeschirr. Die Vemeidung von Plastikbechern und -flaschen sowie ein nachhaltiges Abfallmanagement.

PRODUKTIONSBÜRO

Vermeidung von Druckerzeugnissen, Verwendung von umweltfreundlichem Papier und doppelseitiges Bedrucken, Nutzung elektronischer Dispo. Benennung eines Umweltbeauftragten für die gesamte Produktion, strikte Mülltrennung sowie Ökostrom im Büro.

TRANSPORT, MOBILITÄT

Bildung von Fahrgemeinschaften und, soweit möglich, Einsatz von E-Cars und Hybridfahrzeugen, Vermeidung von Flugreisen.

LICHT, TECHNIK

Verwendung von energieeffizienter Lichttechnik und festen bzw. wiederaufladbaren Stromquellen am Set, Vermeidung von Generatoren.

ERSTELLUNG EINER ÖKOBILANZ

Beantragen

Kooperationspartner

Logo von nserve environmental services

Green Film Shooting

Hervorgegangen aus der gleichnamigen Sonderpublikation anlässlich der Berlinale 2013, widmet sich die Journalistin Birgit Heidsiek auf ihrer Website den Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz in der Filmbranche. Laufend aktualisiert finden Sie hier aktuelle Neuigkeiten und Hintergrundinformationen rund um das Thema Green Film Shooting.

Hanseatische Material Verwaltung

Die Hanseatische Materialverwaltung ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Materialien & Ideen. Hamburger Kultureinrichtungen, öffentliche Schulen, Universitäten, Künstler und Vereine bekommen dort die Materialien, die sie für die Realisierung ihrer sozialen, ökologischen oder kreativen Projekte benötigen. Die HMV sammelt in einem zentralen Lager anfallende Materialien und Gegenstände und schafft damit einen offenen Fundus, durch den neue Ideen realisiert werden können - Nachhaltig und kreativ!

Newsletter abonnieren
  • Film im Norden
  • Location Newsletter
Kontakt
Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg
Anfahrt

Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Filmwerkstatt Kiel
Haßstr. 22
24103 Kiel
Anfahrt

Alle Ansprechpartner und Durchwahlen finden Sie unter Team
Social Media