Menu
Objektivabbildung

Filmwerkstatt Kiel

Filmwerkstatt Kiel supports film and media productions in the areas of project development, production and presentation. Besides improving the infrastructure of the Schleswig-Holstein film economy, its objective is to support young creative minds and professionalize newcomers in the field of practical production work

Funding areas

Project development
Production
Presentation
Equipment rental

Application dates

Filmwerkstatt
  • 15.03.2017
  • 15.09.2017

Advisory board

Oliver Keidel
Screenwriter

Arne Sommer 
Head of Filmwerkstatt Kiel

Yasemin Yilmaz 
Artist and cultural manager


Tasks

On application, Filmwerkstatt Kiel allocates funding twice a year in amount of 250,000 euros, by means of an independent committee. Funding applications can be submitted by 15.03. and 15.09. every year. The allocation meeting tends to ensue six to eight weeks following the respective application deadline.  Another important task is the qualification of media professionals by means of training and further education seminars as well as offering expert counselling and the supervision of their film and media projects.


Functional Support

Filmwerkstatt Kiel also offers support as regards the content of media-related productions in cooperation with regional and supra-regional partners. The spectrum of such funding ranges from preparatory counselling for projects in the fields of conception, calculation and realisation, through the provision of analogue or digital film and video technology for cultural film, video and multimedia projects, to the presentation, sales and distribution of film and media productions in Germany and abroad.


Formation

Filmwerkstatt Kiel of Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FWHSH) was founded in 1989 as a production-related funding institution pertaining to Kulturelle Filmförderung Schleswig-Holstein e.V. in order to support cultural filmmaking and to create a film economical infrastructure in Germany’s northernmost federal state. Since the fusion of Kulturelle Filmförderung and MSH – Society for the Promotion of Audiovisual Works in Schleswig-Holstein (founded in 1993) with FilmFörderung Hamburg in July 2007, Filmwerkstatt Kiel is a funding instrument of Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein (FFHSH).

Subscribe to Newsletter
  • English Newsletter
Contact
Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Friedensallee 14-16
DE - 22765 Hamburg
Directions

Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Filmwerkstatt Kiel
Haßstr. 22
DE - 24103 Kiel
Directions

Contact our team
Social Media

Menu

Filmwerkstatt Kiel

Die Filmwerkstatt Kiel unterstützt Film- und Medienproduktionen in den Bereichen Projektentwicklung, Produktion und Präsentation. Neben der Verbesserung der Infrastruktur der schleswig-holsteinischen Filmwirtschaft sollen vor allem der kreative Nachwuchs und Quereinsteiger in der praktischen Produktionsarbeit gefördert und die Medienarbeit professionalisiert werden.

Einreichtermine

Filmwerkstatt
  • 15.03.2016
  • 15.09.2016

Förderbeirat

Oliver Keidel
Drehbuchautor

Arne Sommer 
Leiter Filmwerkstatt Kiel

Yasemin Yilmaz 
Künstlerin und Kulturmangerin


Aufgaben

Zweimal im Jahr vergibt die Filmwerkstatt Kiel durch ein unabhängiges Gremium auf Antrag Fördermittel in Höhe von insgesamt 250.000 Euro. Förderanträge können jeweils zum 15.03. und 15.09. eines Jahres eingereicht werden. Die Vergabesitzung erfolgt in der Regel sechs bis acht Wochen nach dem jeweiligen Einreichtermin. Eine weitere wichtige Aufgabe ist die Qualifizierung der Medienschaffenden durch Aus- und Weiterbildungsangebote und durch fachliche Beratung und Betreuung ihrer Film- und Medienprojekte. Außerdem fördert die Filmwerkstatt regionale Filmfestivals in Schleswig-Holstein.


Fachliche Förderung

Im Verbund mit regionalen und überregionalen Partnern bietet die Filmwerkstatt Kiel auch inhaltliche Unterstützung bei medialen Produktionen. Die Bandbreite dieser Förderung reicht von Projekt vorbereitender Beratung bei Konzeption, Kalkulation und Realisation über die Bereitstellung analoger bzw. digitaler Film- und Videotechnik für kulturelle Film-, Video- und Multimediaprojekte bis hin zu Präsentation, Verleih und Vertrieb der Film- und Medienproduktionen im In- und Ausland.


Gründung

Die Filmwerkstatt Kiel der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein wurde 1989 als produktionsnahe Fördereinrichtung der Kulturellen Filmförderung Schleswig-Holstein e.V. gegründet, um das kulturelle Filmschaffen zu unterstützen und eine filmwirtschaftliche Infrastruktur des nördlichsten deutschen Bundeslandes zu schaffen. Seit der Fusion der Kulturellen Filmförderung und der 1993 gegründeten MSH – Gesellschaft zur Förderung audiovisueller Werke in Schleswig-Holstein mbH mit der FilmFörderung Hamburg im Juli 2007 ist die Filmwerkstatt ein weiteres Förderinstrument der Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein.

Newsletter abonnieren
  • Film im Norden
  • Location Newsletter
Kontakt
Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Friedensallee 14-16
22765 Hamburg
Anfahrt

Filmförderung Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein
Filmwerkstatt Kiel
Haßstr. 22
24103 Kiel
Anfahrt

Alle Ansprechpartner und Durchwahlen finden Sie unter Team
Social Media