Ernst-August-Schleuse

Ernst-August-Schleuse
Pic 1 of 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Pic 2 of 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Pic 3 of 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse vom Ernst-August-Kanal
Pic 4 of 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Pic 5 of 5
The Ernst-August lock at Klütjenfelder Hafen was completed in October 2011, having cost a total of 26 million euros. It replaces a much larger (unpreserved) construction from 1861 for flood control and tidal range compensation. The lock and subsequent canal are named after the Crown Prince Ernst August (1845-1923), the son of King George V of Hanover, whose sovereign territory included Wilhelmsburg at the time. The new chamber is c 48 metres long, the lock-keeper house with its slanting glass facade, folded sheet metal panels and aluminium-cased outdoor installations give the lock an unusually modern appearance.

Hotels nearby

THE MADISON

Schaarsteinweg 4
20459 Hamburg

Julia Schliemann
Hanse Clipper Haus

Ditmar-Koel-Straße 1
20459 Hamburg

Michael Ziemann

Locations nearby

Behind the lock, a canal of the same name opens up a romantic environment unbeknown to most Hamburg citizens. It was constructed in 1852 to drain the marshland and for use by the industry. Today it is used exclusively for boating sports. The canal … 
Details of Ernst-August-Kanal
21107 Hamburg
This idyllic pub lies at the junction to Assmannkanal and further includes a boat rental and an all-year wine bistro. The family business was elected Germany’s second most beautiful beer garden by ADFC. 
Details of Biergarten "Zum Anleger"
21107 Hamburg
Founded in 1895, the Wilhelmsburg rowing club has c 200 members and 38 rowing boats, from single sculls to eights. The expansive boathouse was inaugurated in 1959 and includes a hall for gymnastics and table tennis, as well as a weights room and an … 
Details of Wilhelmsburger Ruder Club
21107 Hamburg
Adress
Ernst-August-Deich 1
21107 Hamburg
Contact
Hamburg Port Authority
Ansprechpartner Stefan Kraft
Neuer Wandrahm 4
20457 Hamburg
Local contact
Phone
Public authorities
Bezirksamt Hamburg Mitte
Fachamt Management des öffentlichen Raumes, Sondernutzung MR1
Caffamacherreihe 1-3
20355 Hamburg
Phone 040-428 54 33 57/ -3413
Polizeikommissariat 44
Straßenverkehrsbehörde
Georg-Wilhelm-Str. 77
21107 Hamburg
Phone 040-428 65 44 -18/ -21/ -22/ -23
040-428 65 44 -29
powered by webEdition CMS

Ernst-August-Schleuse

Ernst-August-Schleuse
Bild 1 von 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Bild 2 von 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Bild 3 von 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse vom Ernst-August-Kanal
Bild 4 von 5
Ernst-August-Schleuse
Bild 5 von 5
Die 26 Millionen Euro teure Ernst-August-Schleuse am Klütjenfelder Hafen wurde im Oktober 2011 fertiggestellt. Sie ersetzt einen wesentlich größeren (nicht erhaltenen) Vorgängerbau aus dem Jahre 1861 und dient dem Hochwasserschutz und dem Tidenhubausgleich. Benannt ist sie, ebenso wie der nachfolgende Kanal, nach Kronprinz Ernst August (1845-1923), dem Sohn Königs Georg V. von Hannover, zu dessen Hoheitsgebiet Wilhelmsburg damals gehörte. Die neue Kammer ist ca. 48 Meter lang, das Schleusenwärterhaus mit seiner schrägen Glasfassade und den gefalteten Blechpaneelen sowie die mit Aluminium verkleideten Außenanlagen verleihen der Schleuse einen außergewöhnlich modernen Charakter.

Hotels in der Nähe

THE MADISON

Schaarsteinweg 4
20459 Hamburg

Julia Schliemann
Hanse Clipper Haus

Ditmar-Koel-Straße 1
20459 Hamburg

Michael Ziemann

Locations im Umkreis

Hinter der Ernst-August-Schleuse beginnt mit dem gleichnamigen Kanal, einem ehemaligen Elbarm, eine romantische, den meisten Hamburgern unbekannte Welt. Er wurde 1852 zur Entwässerung der Marsch gebaut und lange für die Industrie genutzt. Heute … 
Details zu Ernst-August-Kanal
21107 Hamburg
An der Abzweigung zum Assmannkanal liegt dieses idyllische Lokal, zu dem auch ein Bootsverleih und ein ganzjährig geöffnetes Weinbistro gehören. Der Familienbetrieb wurde vom ADFC zum zweitschönsten Biergarten Deutschlands gekürt. 
Details zu Biergarten "Zum Anleger"
21107 Hamburg
Der 1895 gegründete Wilhelmsburger Ruder Club hat ca. 200 Mitglieder, für die 38 Ruderboote, vom Einer bis zum Achter, zur Verfügung stehen. Das geräumige Bootshaus wurde 1959 eingeweiht und umfasst eine Tischtennis- und Gymnastikhalle, sowie … 
Details zu Wilhelmsburger Ruder Club
21107 Hamburg
Adresse
Ernst-August-Deich 1
21107 Hamburg
Kontaktinformation
Hamburg Port Authority
Ansprechpartner Stefan Kraft
Neuer Wandrahm 4
20457 Hamburg
Fax:
Ansprechpartner vor Ort
Telefon:
Fax:
Ämter und Behörden
Bezirksamt Hamburg Mitte
Fachamt Management des öffentlichen Raumes, Sondernutzung MR1
Caffamacherreihe 1-3
20355 Hamburg
Telefon: 040-428 54 33 57/ -3413
Fax:
Polizeikommissariat 44
Straßenverkehrsbehörde
Georg-Wilhelm-Str. 77
21107 Hamburg
Telefon: 040-428 65 44 -18/ -21/ -22/ -23
Fax: 040-428 65 44 -29