Haus der Projekte - die Mügge

Haus der Projekte
Pic 1 of 1
Opposite the IBA dock at Müggenburger Zollhafen is a boat workshop called “Haus der Projekte-die mügge”, which aims to introduce adolescents to the job market by teaching them handicraft skills. The house leans into the water and is reminiscent of an old dockyard building. A crane runway transports boats from the water into the large boathouse. There are group and music rooms alongside the workshop, as well as a large kitchen and a common room. The Dutch office “Studio NL-D” won the European-wide architecture competition, with construction commencing in June 2010 and ending in the spring of 2012, with the participation of adolescents from Wilhelmsburg and Veddel. The building’s electrical power supply is also remarkable: hydrogen and oxygen react in an fuel cell, creating heat and electricity. E.ON is testing this unusual but efficient technique here.
Categories:

Hotels nearby

Elb-Residence Appartements

Billwerder Neuer Deich 14
20539 Hamburg

Silvia Huber
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg

Daniel Hain

Locations nearby

Hundred years after Albert Ballin formed the „Auswanderstadt“ for European emigrants on the Hamburger Veddel parts of it were reconstructed and developed to a museum complex. Three pavilions have been rebuilt and every visitor can relive … 
Details of BallinStadt
20359 Hamburg
Germany’s largest swimming office building has been housing IBA Hamburg GmbH since February 2010. The steel module superstructure sits on a 50-metre long and 26-metre wide concrete pontoon. The modules are relatively light and can be partially … 
Details of IBA Dock
20539 Hamburg
Since 1909, the c 16,000 square metre premises at Peutekanal were used for the storage and processing of rice. Production was stopped completely in the spring of 2013, and the logistics outsourcing will ensue by the end of the year. The distinctive … 
Details of Oryza Reismühle
20239 Hamburg
Adress
Packersweide 7
20539 Hamburg
Contact
Get the Kick e. V.
Ansprechpartner Jürgen Hensen
Packersweide 7
20539 Hamburg
Local contact
Phone

Haus der Projekte - die Mügge

Haus der Projekte
Bild 1 von 1
Gegenüber vom IBA-Dock im Müggenburger Zollhafen befindet sich mit dem „Haus der Projekte-die mügge“ eine Bootswerkstatt, die Jugendliche durch handwerkliche Qualifikationsmaßnahmen an den Arbeitsmarkt heranführen soll. Das ins Wasser hineinragende Haus erinnert an ein traditionelles Werftgebäude, eine Kranbahn transportiert Boote vom Wasser im die große Bootshalle. Neben der Werkstatt findet man hier auch Gruppen- und Musikräume, eine große Küche und einen Gemeinschaftsbereich. Das niederländische Büro „Studio NL-D“ gewann den europaweiten Architekturwettbewerb, im Juni 2010 wurde mit den Baumaßnahmen begonnen, im Frühjahr 2012 waren diese, auch unter Beteiligung von Jugendlichen aus Wilhelmsburg und von der Veddel, beendet. Bemerkenswert ist die Energieversorgung des Gebäudes: in einer Brennstoffzelle reagieren Wasserstoff und Sauerstoff (verlangsamte Knallgasreaktion) und erzeugen dabei Wärme und Elektrizität. Diese wenig gebräuchliche aber sehr effiziente Technik wird hier von E.ON erprobt.
Kategorien:

Hotels in der Nähe

Elb-Residence Appartements

Billwerder Neuer Deich 14
20539 Hamburg

Silvia Huber
Mercure Hotel Hamburg City

Amsinckstraße 53
20097 Hamburg

Daniel Hain

Locations im Umkreis

Port of Dreams– Auswandererwelt BallinStadt ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg und der Leisure Work Group GmbH.Hundert Jahre nachdem Albert Ballin die "Auswandererstadt" für europäische … 
Details zu BallinStadt
20359 Hamburg
Deutschland größtes schwimmendes Bürogebäude ist seit Februar 2010 die Heimat der IBA Hamburg GmbH. Auf einem 50 Meter langen und 26 Meter breiten Beton-Ponton ruhen die in Modulbauweise aus Stahl gefertigten Aufbauten. Diese … 
Details zu IBA Dock
20539 Hamburg
Auf dem ca. 16.000 Quadratmeter großen Gelände am Peutekanal wurde seit 1909 Reis gelagert und verarbeitet. Im Frühjahr 2013 stellte man die Produktion hier komplett ein, die Auslagerung der Logistik wird bis Ende des Jahres erfolgen. Der … 
Details zu Oryza Reismühle
20239 Hamburg
Adresse
Packersweide 7
20539 Hamburg
Kontaktinformation
Get the Kick e. V.
Ansprechpartner Jürgen Hensen
Packersweide 7
20539 Hamburg
Ansprechpartner vor Ort
Telefon:
Fax: