Hamburg districts

Hamburg
Schleswig-Holstein
It was not until 1937 that the district of Altona was affiliated to the Hanseatic city of Hamburg and, shortly after this, ceased to be an autonomous town. Today's face of Altona is very versatile and has both beautiful and less representative … 
Details of Altona
22765 Hamburg
The district of Bahrenfeld offers a lot of industrial real estate and traffic zones but it is at the same time with about 40% green area the greenest quarter of Hamburg with lots of parks and cemeteries. More over, Bahrenfeld offers a multiplicity … 
Details of Bahrenfeld
Gasstraße 22761 Hamburg
Barmbek is a district of industry and work. In 19th century was a population increase, because of the development of the free-port and industrial movement. Today it is a district full of students and young families. The history is implicit in parts … 
Details of Barmbek
22305 Hamburg
Urban and maritime ambiance between amusement centre and harbour: On the ancient area of the Bavaria-Brewery (ASTRA), at the top of the Landungsbrücken, between Davidstraße (David Street), Hopfenstraße (Hopfen Street), Zirkusweg (Zirkus Alley) … 
Details of Bavaria Quartier St. Pauli
20359 Hamburg
Bergedorf has a huge variety of spaces. From Apartment houses and high rise buildings over one family houses to the villa area. The streets partly have the old cobblestone pavement. Bergedorf is a city in a city which its own identity. This leads to … 
Details of Bergedorf
Hamburg
At the end of Hamburg's famous avenue the Elbchaussee there lies the picturesque Blankenese, a former fishing village, nestled in the hillside above the Elbe. Grand villas, country houses and parks surround the historic centre of one of the most … 
Details of Blankenese
Hamburg
The concept for this office city was developed at the end of the 1950s and was, at that time, one of the largest and most ambitious projects in European civil engineering. With its office solitaires and generous spaces, City Nord has become a … 
Details of City Nord
22297 Hamburg
Eimsbüttel is the right district for people who need a bit of everything. Although it is one of Hamburg's high-density areas, green streets and old buildings give Eimsbüttel its charme. Many young people and families live here; the numerous … 
Details of Eimsbüttel
20255 Hamburg
The harbour grounds are in a process of constant chance, every day offers new views and impressions. The new HafenCity - for example – is still under construction and creates a whole new city district in the harbour area south of the historic … 
Details of HafenCity
20457 Hamburg
In Hamburg's beautiful city with its busy shopping streets, malls and squares around the Inner Alster there are numerous interesting film locations. Between Gänsemarkt and Mönckebergstraße the business life thrives and presents itself in various … 
Details of Innenstadt - City
20095 Hamburg
At the end of the underground line U2 the small district of Mümmelmannsberg evolved some decades ago. The high-rise estate is framed by pretty terrace and family houses. Small courtyards and many parks between the apartment blocks characterise … 
Details of Mümmelmannsberg
22115 Hamburg
Ottensen starts on the western side of the Altona train station. In former times, Ottensen was an old farmer and handcrafter town. At the middle of the last century it developed to an important industrial location of North Germany. The … 
Details of Ottensen
22765 Hamburg
The Portugiesenviertel (portuguese district) is located in the heart of the city, just between the Landungsbrücken and the Michel. The district got its name in the early sixties during a wave of immigration by Portuguese Harbour Workers which … 
Details of Portugiesenviertel
20459 Hamburg
Highlife on the street at daytime until late at night: The Schulterblatt with its many cafés, bars, restaurants and small shops marks the centre of the young, trendy Schanzen quarter. 
Details of Schanzenviertel
20357 Hamburg
The impressive warehouses area within the Free Port, Hamburg´ s famous “Speicherstadt”, was built at the end of the 19th century and is still being used as a depot for goods from around the globe. Coffee, tea, spices and rugs are … 
Details of Speicherstadt
20457 Hamburg
St. Pauli is synonymous with the Reeperbahn, its erotic stores, long party nights and numerous well-known pubs. This main contact point for tourists and residents alike is a famous German image export and a popular place to live, especially among … 
Details of St. Pauli
20359 Hamburg
The districts Uhlenhorst and Hohenfelde are located in the centre of Hamburg, and this means a close proximity to the Alster. While Uhelnhorst is characterised by upper middle-class villas and townhouses, Hohenfelde is dominated by trade companies. … 
Details of Uhlenhorst
22085 Hamburg
Veddel is located south-eastern of the inner city, divided by the Elbe. The area includes the eastern part of the island Veddel and as well the small isle Peute.There is also a small part at the northern part of the Island Wilhelmsburg which … 
Details of Veddel
Hamburg
powered by webEdition CMS

HH Stadtteile

Hamburg
Schleswig-Holstein
Der Stadtteil Altona gehört erst seit 1937 zur Hansestadt Hamburg und gab kurze Zeit später seine Selbstständigkeit als Stadt auf. Das heutige Stadtbild ist sehr vielseitig und hat sowohl schöne als auch weniger … 
Details zu Altona
22765 Hamburg
Bahrenfeld besitzt viele Gewerbe- und Verkehrsflächen, doch ist Bahrenfeld mit rund 40 % Grünfläche der "grünste" Stadtteil Hamburgs; es gibt hier viele kleine Parks, Friedhöfe und den Altonaer Volkspark (als eigenständiges Motiv im … 
Details zu Bahrenfeld
Gasstraße 22761 Hamburg
Der Stadtteil Barmbek ist als Industrie- und Arbeiterviertel bekannt. Mit dem Ausbau des Freihafens und der Ansiedlung von industriellen Betrieben erlangte das Viertel Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts einen regelrechten Bevölkerungsboom. Heute ist es ein … 
Details zu Barmbek
22305 Hamburg
Urbanes und maritimes Ambiente zwischen Vergnügungspflaster und Welthafen: Auf dem ehemaligen Gelände der Bavaria-Brauerei (ASTRA) oberhalb der Landungsbrücken zwischen Davidstraße, Hopfenstraße, Zirkusweg und Bernhard-Nocht-Straße ist ein … 
Details zu Bavaria Quartier St. Pauli
20359 Hamburg
Alles, was eine Großstadt an Wohnwelten zu bieten hat, gibt es in Bergedorf. Von Geschosswohnungen und Hochhaussiedlungen über Einzelhaussiedlungen bis hin zum Bergedorfer Villenviertel findet man hier ein breites architektonisches Spektrum. … 
Details zu Bergedorf
Hamburg
Am Ende der Elbchaussee liegt Blankenese, ein altes Fischerdorf, malerisch verstreut am steil abfallenden Elbufer. Zahlreiche Villen, Landhäuser und Parks umgeben den historischen Ortskern des schönsten und teuersten Hamburger Vororts. Über dem … 
Details zu Blankenese
Hamburg
Ende der 50er Jahre wurde von dem damaligen Hamburger Oberbaudirektor Werner Hebebrand ein Konzept für eine Bürostadt entwickelt. Es war zu jener Zeit eines der größten und anspruchvollsten städtebaulichen Projekte Europas. Die City Nord hat … 
Details zu City Nord
22297 Hamburg
Eimsbüttel ist der passende Stadtteil für Menschen, die von allem etwas brauchen. Obwohl Eimbsbüttel zu den dicht bebautesten Stadtteilen Hamburgs gehört, hat er viel Charme durch grüne Straßen und alte Häuser. Viele junge Leute und Familien … 
Details zu Eimsbüttel
20255 Hamburg
Mit der Entwicklung der HafenCity entlang der Elbe setzt Hamburg mindestens europaweit neue Maßstäbe: Auf einer Fläche von 157 ha entsteht bis ca. 2025 ein lebendiges und dichtes Stadtmilieu mit maritimem Flair, das Arbeiten, Wohnen, … 
Details zu HafenCity
20457 Hamburg
Hamburgs schöne City mit ihren belebten Einkaufsstrassen, Passagen und Plätzen rund um die Binnenalster bietet unzählige interessante Filmschauplätze. Zwischen Gänsemarkt und Mönckebergstrasse pulsiert das Geschäftsleben und präsentiert sich … 
Details zu Innenstadt - City
20095 Hamburg
Kirchdorf Süd liegt im in Hamburgs größtem Stadtteil Wilhelmsburg. Die Großwohnsiedlung mit etwa 5.700 Einwohnern entstand in den 70er Jahren und hat sich mehr und mehr zu einem multikulturellen Viertel entwickelt. Die Stadt … 
Details zu Kirchdorf Süd
21109 Hamburg
Am Ende der Linie U2 liegt der kleine Stadtteil Mümmelmannsberg. Die Hochhaussiedlung wird an ihren Rändern von hübschen Reihenhäusern und Einzelhäusern umrahmt. Kleine Innenhöfe und viele Grünanlagen zwischen den … 
Details zu Mümmelmannsberg
22115 Hamburg
Ottensen beginnt auf der westlichen Seite des Altonaer Bahnhofes. Früher war Ottensen ein altes Bauern- und Handwerkerdorf. Um die Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts entwickelte es sich zu einem bedeutenden Industriestandort Norddeutschlands. Die … 
Details zu Ottensen
22765 Hamburg
Zwischen Landungsbrücken und Michel liegt das Portugiesenviertel – ein Stück südländisches Flair im Herzen Hamburgs. Waren es in den 1960er Jahren zahlreiche portugiesische Einwanderer, die den Namen und Charakter des Viertels prägten, so … 
Details zu Portugiesenviertel
20459 Hamburg
Buntes Treiben auf der Straße bei Tag und Nacht: Das Schulterblatt mit vielen Cafés, Bars, Restaurants und kleinen Läden ist das Zentrum des jungen, trendigen Schanzenviertels. Zum Einkaufen eignet sich das Schanzenviertel bestens: Auf einem … 
Details zu Schanzenviertel
20357 Hamburg
Die Ende des 19. Jahrhundert erbaute mächtige Speicherstadt im Freihafen erfüllt immer noch ihre Funktion als "Warenlager des Welthandels". In den 17 lang gestreckten Kontor- und Speicherhäusern mit roten Backsteinfassaden … 
Details zu Speicherstadt
20457 Hamburg
St. Pauli ist natürlich insbesondere für die Reeperbahn bekannt. Mit Erotikläden, langen Partynächten und unzähligen Traditionslokalen. Der Hauptanlaufpunkt für Auswärtige und Hamburger, Touristenattraktion Nr. 1 … 
Details zu St. Pauli
20359 Hamburg
Uhlenhorst und Hohenfelde sind zwei Stadtteile, die zentral im Herzen Hamburgs liegen, und dies bedeutet Alsternähe. Uhlenhorst ist durch exklusive bürgerliche Wohngebiete mit Villen und Stadthäusern gekennzeichnet. Hohenfeldes zentrale Lage hat … 
Details zu Uhlenhorst
22085 Hamburg
Veddel liegt südöstlich der Hamburger Innenstadt und wird von ihr durch die breite Norderelbe getrennt. Der Stadtteil umfasst den Ostteil der Insel Veddel sowie die Peute, ebenfalls eine Insel im Stromgebiet der Elbe. Ein kleiner Streifen am … 
Details zu Veddel
Hamburg